The Out of Office Girl Book Review *Nicola Doherty*...

Sep 25, 2015 by

Alice Roberts is having a rubbish summer. She’s terrified of her boss, her career is stalling, and she’s just been dumped – by text message. Things couldn’t really get much worse. But things are about to change.   The Out of Office Girl by Nicola Doherty is a sweet Chick-Lit in the vein of Bridget Jones but mainly takes place in Italy. Alice isn’t in Italy for vacation. She’s a publishing assistant, who hopes one day to be an head editor at the publishing company she has worked at for four years. Her boss is a nightmare, but Alice remains silent, hoping she’ll get a promotion. The publishing company is hoping for a big hit with the tell all biography of superstar actor, Luther. But he’s dragging his feet with his ghostwriter in an...

read more

Guest Author Post: Men in Uniform by Sara Humphreys *GIVEAWAY*...

Sep 24, 2015 by

  Who loves a man in uniform? ME!!!  I also love a band of brothers and that’s why I simply had to write The McGuire Brothers series. These five sexy bros are all men in uniform and they are as devoted to each other as they are to their jobs.  When the guys introduced themselves to me (I know that sounds weird but that’s kind of how it feels when the characters come to life in my head) one of the first things they told me about themselves was which uniform they wore. Gavin, the hero in Brave the Heat is the oldest and the fire chief in their hometown. Ronan, the second born, is a K9 officer in New York City and a die-hard ladies man. His longest relationship, outside of his family,...

read more

Here All Along Book Review *Crista McHugh*...

Sep 23, 2015 by

Movie star Gideon Kelly has always harbored a secret crush for his long-time friend and assistant, Sarah. One sizzling on-screen kiss is enough to convince him she’s the only woman for him, and he’s determined to prove to her they have all the makings of an epic Hollywood romance. Sarah Holtz rose to stardom as a child only to crash and burn in her late teen years. Gideon was there to help put the pieces of her life back together, and she now relishes her life far away from the paparazzi flashes. Her need for privacy is the one thing holding her back from exploring something more with him. When a video of their kiss goes viral, she’s left wondering if he’s worth the risk of stepping back into the spotlight to become his...

read more

Guest Author Post: Why Are Aliens So Sexy? by Stacey O’Neale *GIVEAWAY*...

Sep 22, 2015 by

Great question! Well, for the most part, they come with special powers. On Roswell, Max had the ability to heal. He once used his powers to save Liz after she had been shot in the stomach. Pretty awesome, right? It certainly heated things up between them. In my series, one of the characters has found a way to manipulate his power to increase the orgasms of his lovers. If there’s an alien out there reading this, I’m seriously down for that! Let’s not forget that aliens in romance novels are almost always perfectly gorgeous. Take Daemon Black from the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Who wouldn’t go for that hunky specimen? I’ll answer for every female on the planet when I say nobody. Other alien powers tend to lean toward strength. That usually...

read more

Book Spotlight: Softer Than Steel by...

Sep 21, 2015 by

  Under the liberating guise of his alter ego ‘Riff Rotten’, Rick Rottenberg has circled the globe playing sold-out shows and sampling the universal delights that fame and fortune allow a rock star of his caliber. But he can no longer ignore the panic attacks plaguing him with increasing regularity. Not knowing where else to turn, Rick finds himself turning a doorknob – entering not only into the spiritual world of yoga, but into a retro world of rock music he had long abandoned as well. Revolve Records reminds him of why he picked up a guitar in the first place, and he hopes that Evolve Yoga – and its sexy owner – will help him forget everything else. Swearing off musicians has been Sidra Sullivan’s mantra ever since a charismatic singer with a...

read more

Lee Child’s Make Me Takes Down The Girl in the Spider’s Web...

Sep 19, 2015 by

The top 5 adult fiction sellers this week are by very well known authors (major media darlings), while the USA Today is filled with many self-published books (the NYT not so, unless it’s a self-published author who has hit there before). Last week’s #1- The Girl in the Spider’s Web fell to second place, but it’s sells are still strong with over 43,000 in print. This week’s #1 is by Lee Child, and it’s Make Me (Jack Reacher #20), another Jack Reacher novels with over 51,000 in print, which combined with digital comes close to 90,000 overall in sales.     On the NYT Combined Fiction list, Make Me, The Girl in the Spider’s Web, and The Martian are the top 3. The Girl on the Train and Go Set a Watchman follow. Alessandra...

read more

Sacked Book Review *Jen Frederick*...

Sep 18, 2015 by

Knox Masters is a quarterback’s worst nightmare. Warrior. Champion. And…virgin. Knox knows what he wants–and he gets it. All American Football player? Check. NFL pros scouting him? Check. Now, he’s set his sight on two things. The national title. And Ellie Campbell. Sure, she’s the sister of his fellow teammate, but that’s not going to stop him. Especially not when he’s convinced Ellie is the one. But Ellie isn’t as sure. She’s trying to start a new life and she’s not interested in a relationship…with anyone. Beside it’s not just her cardinal rule of never dating her brother’s teammates that keeps her away, but Ellie has a dark secret that would jeopardize everything Knox is pursuing. Knox has no intention of losing. Ellie has no intention of giving in.   Fans of New Adult...

read more

Book Spotlight: The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick *CONTEST*...

Sep 17, 2015 by

  Welcome to Day #9 of The Boy Most Likely To(ur)!   To celebrate the release of The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick (8/18/15), 10 blogs across the web will be featuring exclusive content from Huntley, as well as a chance to win a YA Goodie Basket in the Grand Prize Giveaway! Today, take the quiz to find out which character from My Life Next Door and The Boy Most Likely To you are!   Stop by Angieville tomorrow for Day #10 to find out what it’s like to be a romance editor!   Buy: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Indiebound Add on Goodreads Follow Huntley: Twitter | Facebook | Website | Pinterest | Instagram | Tumblr | Goodreads A surprising, utterly romantic companion to My Life Next Door—great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han....

read more
Page 60 of 474« First...102030...5859606162...708090...Last »